Author: Henry Brereton Marriott Watson

Author: Henry Brereton Marriott Watson (1863–1921)

Alternate Name(s): H. B. Marriott Watson (familiar name)

Biography: Journalist and author. Son of novelist Henry Crocker Marriott Watson. See entry in Sutherland.

Author Tags:

References: Linda K. Hughes, Graham R.: Rosamund Marriott Watson, Woman of Letters (Ohio University Press, 2005); Sutherland

Fiction Titles:

  1. Marahuna: A Romance.  1 vol.  London: Longman, 1888.
  2. Lady Faint Heart: A Novel.  3 vol.  London: Chapman and Hall, 1890.
  3. The Web of the Spider: A Tale of Adventure.  1 vol.  London: Hutchinson, 1891.
  4. Diogenes of London and Other Fantasies and Sketches.  1 vol.  London: Methuen, 1893.
  5. At the First Corner and Other Stories.  1 vol.  London: John Lane, 1895.
  6. Galloping Dick.  1 vol.  London: John Lane, 1896.
  7. The Heart of Miranda, and Other Stories, Being Mostly Winter Tales.  1 vol.  London: John Lane, 1898.
  8. The Adventurers: A Tale of Treasure Trove.  1 vol.  London: Harper and Bros., 1898.
  9. The Princess Xenia: A Romance.  1 vol.  London: Harper and Bros., 1899.
  10. The Rebel: Being a Memoir of Anthony, Fourth Earl of Cherwell.  1 vol.  London: William Heinemann, 1900.
  11. Chloris of the Island: A Novel.  1 vol.  London: Harper and Bros., 1900.
  12. The Skirts of Happy Chance: Being Some Adventures of Francis, Second Son of the Late Marquess of Auriol.  1 vol.  London: Methuen, 1901.
  13. The House Divided: A Novel.  1 vol.  London: Harper and Bros., 1901.

How to Cite