Author: Benjamin Brierley

Author: Benjamin Brierley (1825–1896)

Alternate Name(s): Ab o' the Yate (pseudonym)

Biography: Writer. See entry in DNB or Sutherland.

Author Tags:

References: DNB; Sutherland

Fiction Titles:

  1. Tales and Sketches of Lancashire Life.  1 vol.  Manchester: Abel Heywood, 1862.
  2. Tales and Sketches of Lancashire Life [volume 2].  1 vol.  Manchester: Abel Heywood, 1862.
  3. Chronicles of Waverlow.  1 vol.  London: Simpkin, 1863.
  4. The Layrock of Langley-side: A Lancashire Story.  1 vol.  London: Simpkin, 1864.
  5. Irkdale: or, The Odd House in the Hollow. A Lancashire Story.  2 vol.  London: Tinsley Brothers, 1865.
  6. Marlocks of Merriton.  1 vol.  London: Simpkin, 1867.
  7. Daisy Nook Sketches.  1 vol.  Manchester: Abel Heywood, 1867.
  8. Traddlepin Fold and Other Tales.  1 vol.  Manchester: Abel Heywood, 1867.
  9. Our Old Chimney Nook: A Christmas Story.  1 vol.  Manchester: Abel Heywood, 1868.
  10. Red Windows Hall: A Lancashire Story.  1 vol.  London: Simpkin, 1868.
  11. Ab-o-th-Yate in London: or, Southern Life from a Northern Point of View, Described in a Series of Letters from Ab to his Wife.  1 vol.  Manchester: John Heywood, 1868.
  12. The Cotters of Mossburn.  1 vol.  Manchester: Abel Heywood, 1871.

How to Cite