Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Author: Mona Caird

Author: Mona Caird (1854–1932)

Alternate Name(s): G. Noel Hatton (pseudonym); Alison (maiden name)

Biography: Writer. See entry in DNB or Sutherland.

Author Tags:

References: DNB; NCBEL; Sutherland

Fiction Titles:

  1. Whom Nature Leadeth.  3 vol.  London: Longman, 1883.
  2. One That Wins: The Story of a Holiday in Italy.  2 vol.  London: T. Fisher Unwin, 1887.
  3. The Wing of Azrael: A Novel.  3 vol.  London: Trübner, 1889.
  4. A Romance of the Moors.  1 vol.  Bristol: Arrowsmith, 1891.
  5. The Daughters of Danaus.  1 vol.  London: Bliss, Sands, and Foster, 1894.
  6. The Pathway of the Gods: A Novel.  1 vol.  London: Skeffington, 1898.