Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: William Heinemann in 1890

Titles published by William Heinemann in the year 1890:

  1. Robert Williams Buchanan.  The Moment After: A Tale of the Unseen.  1 vol.
  2. Hall Caine.  The Bondman: A New Saga.  3 vol.
  3. Ada Cambridge.  A Marked Man: Some Episodes in his Life.  3 vol.
  4. Harold Frederic.  In the Valley: A Historical Romance.  3 vol.
  5. Robert Murray Gilchrist.  Passion the Plaything: A Novel.  1 vol.
  6. Vernon Lee.  Hauntings: Fantastic Stories.  1 vol.
  7. Frederick William Robinson.  A Very Strange Family.  1 vol.