Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Sampson Low in 1885

Titles published by Sampson Low in the year 1885:

  1. William Livingston Alden.  The Adventures of Jimmy Brown: Written by Himself.  1 vol.
  2. Anonymous.  The Fall of the Great Republic (1886-88).  1 vol.
  3. Anonymous.  The New Democracy: A Fragment of Caucusian History.  1 vol.
  4. John Bradshaw.  Dedham Park: A Tale of Saltshire.  3 vol.
  5. John Hutton Balfour Browne.  Once for All: A Novel.  3 vol.
  6. BTAO "Sleepy Sketches".  John Haile: A Story of Successful Failure.  3 vol.
  7. Bithia Mary Croker.  Some One Else.  3 vol.
  8. Maud Jeanne Franc.  Into the Light.  1 vol.
  9. Lily Higgin.  Margaret Grantley: A Study in Black and White.  2 vol.
  10. Mary A. M. Hoppus.  Miss Montizambart.  2 vol.
  11. William Henry Hudson.  That Purple Land that England Lost.  2 vol.
  12. John Isabell.  By the Cornish Sea.  2 vol.
  13. William Joseph Cosens Lancaster.  The Voyage of the Aurora.  1 vol.
  14. Alice Price.  A Rustic Maid: A Story.  3 vol.
  15. Louis Rousselet.  The King of the Tigers.  1 vol.
  16. William Clark Russell.  A Strange Voyage.  3 vol.
  17. Jules Verne.  Kéraban the Inflexible: Scarpante the Spy.  1 vol.
  18. Jules Verne.  The Vanished Diamond: A Tale of South Africa.  1 vol.