Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: C. Arthur Pearson in 1900

Titles published by C. Arthur Pearson in the year 1900:

  1. Harold Blore.  An Imperial Light Horseman.  1 vol.
  2. Guy Boothby.  The Woman of Death.  1 vol.
  3. George Brown Burgin.  The Tiger's Claw.  1 vol.
  4. John Edward Bloundelle Burton.  The Seafarers.  1 vol.
  5. Caroline Emily Cameron.  A Loyal Lover.  1 vol.
  6. Bernard Capes.  Joan Brotherhood: A Novel.  1 vol.
  7. Paul Cushing.  God's Lad: A Novel.  1 vol.
  8. Walmer Downe.  Celeste: A Story of the Southerners.  1 vol.
  9. Austin Fryers.  The Devil and the Inventor.  1 vol.
  10. George Griffith.  Thou Shalt Not.  1 vol.
  11. Major Arthur George Frederick Griffiths.  The Brand of the Broad Arrow.  1 vol.
  12. Bret Harte.  From Sand-Hill to Pine.  1 vol.
  13. Lily Higgin.  Lyona Grimwood, Spinster.  1 vol.
  14. Headon Hill.  The Plunder Ship.  1 vol.
  15. Clive Holland.  Marcelle of the Latin Quarter.  1 vol.
  16. Harry Longley Lander.  A Legend of Eden.  1 vol.
  17. Albert Lee.  The Gentleman Pensioner: A Romance of the Year 1569.  1 vol.
  18. John Kirkwood Leys.  A Suburban Vendetta.  1 vol.
  19. Helen Mathers.  Becky.  1 vol.
  20. C. Guise Mitford.  The Spell of the Snow.  1 vol.
  21. Frank Frankfort Moore.  The Conscience of Coralie.  1 vol.
  22. Frank Frankfort Moore.  Nell Gwyn--Comedian: A Novel.  1 vol.
  23. Allen Upward.  The Accused Princess.  1 vol.
  24. Fred Merrick White.  The White Battalions.  1 vol.