Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: J. M. Dent in 1895

Titles published by J. M. Dent in the year 1895:

  1. Louisa Baldwin.  The Shadow on the Blind, and Other Ghost Stories.  1 vol.
  2. Jane Barlow.  Maureen's Fairing and Other Stories.  1 vol.
  3. Guy Boothby.  A Lost Endeavour.  1 vol.
  4. Joseph Smith Fletcher.  Where Highways Cross.  1 vol.
  5. John George Leigh.  Lives that Came to Nothing.  1 vol.
  6. Ella Macmahon.  A Modern Man.  1 vol.
  7. Walter Raymond.  Tryphena in Love.  1 vol.
  8. Henryk Sienkiewicz.  Children of the Soil.  1 vol.
  9. H. G. Wells.  The Wonderful Visit.  1 vol.