Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: J. M. Dent in 1896

Titles published by J. M. Dent in the year 1896:

  1. Jane Barlow.  Mrs. Martin's Company and Other Stories.  1 vol.
  2. Gratiana Chanter.  The Witch of Withyford: A Story of Exmoor.  1 vol.
  3. S. J. Adair Fitz-Gerald.  The Zankiwank and the Bletherwitch.  1 vol.
  4. Joseph Smith Fletcher.  Mistress Spitfire.  1 vol.
  5. Hannah Lynch.  Dr. Vermont's Fantasy.  1 vol.
  6. Standish James O'Grady.  In the Wake of King James: or, Dun-Randal on the Sea.  1 vol.
  7. Lilian M. Quiller-Couch.  Man.  1 vol.
  8. Henryk Sienkiewicz.  "Quo Vadis": A Narrative of the Time of Nero.  1 vol.
  9. H. G. Wells.  The Wheels of Chance: A Holiday Adventure.  1 vol.