Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: J. F. Shaw in 1884

Titles published by J. F. Shaw in the year 1884:

  1. Emily Brodie.  The Seagull's Nest: or, Charlie's Revenge.  1 vol.
  2. Emily Brodie.  Norman and Elsie: or, Two Little Prisoners.  1 vol.
  3. Annie Brown.  Lost on the Moor: or, The Story of Our Geordie.  1 vol.
  4. Evelyn Ward Everett Green.  Two London Homes: or, Marjorie and Muriel.  1 vol.
  5. Lucy Ellen Guernsey.  Loveday's History: A Tale of Many Changes.  1 vol.
  6. Margaret Scott Haycraft.  Christie's Gift.  1 vol.
  7. Emily Sarah Holt.  Wearyholme: or, Seedtime and Harvest. A Tale of the Restoration of Charles the Second.  1 vol.
  8. Emily Sarah Holt.  The Lord Mayor: A Tale of London in 1384.  1 vol.
  9. Emily Sarah Holt.  The Lord of the Marches: or, The Story of Roger Mortimer. A Tale of the Fourteenth Century.  1 vol.
  10. Emily Sarah Holt.  John de Wycliffe, the First of the Reformers, and What he did for England.  1 vol.
  11. Lady Elizabeth Hope.  Estella: or, Who is my Neighbour?.  1 vol.
  12. Isaline.  Out of the Shadow: or, Love Comes to the Loving.  1 vol.
  13. Matilda Leathes.  Other Lives than Ours: Fables in Prose.  1 vol.
  14. Grace Stebbing.  Graham McCall's Victory: A Tale of the Covenanters.  1 vol.
  15. Grace Stebbing.  In Wiclif's Days: or, A Safe Hiding Place.  1 vol.