Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: J. F. Shaw in 1890

Titles published by J. F. Shaw in the year 1890:

  1. Emily Brodie.  Old Christie's Cabin.  1 vol.
  2. Lady Florence Caroline Dixie.  The Young Castaways: or, The Child Hunters of Patagonia.  1 vol.
  3. Agnes Giberne.  The Old House in the City: or, Not Forsaken.  1 vol.
  4. Emily Sarah Holt.  Minister Lovel: A Story of the Days of Laud.  1 vol.
  5. Emily Sarah Holt.  Behind the Veil: A Tale of the Days of William the Conqueror.  1 vol.
  6. Emily Sarah Holt.  It Might Have Been: The Story of the Gunpowder Plot.  1 vol.
  7. Emma Marshall.  The End Crowns All: A Life-story.  1 vol.
  8. Emma Marshall.  Eventide Light: or, Passages in the Life of Dame Margaret Hoby.  1 vol.
  9. Emma Marshall.  Curley's Crystal: or, A Light Heart Lives Long.  1 vol.
  10. Louise Marston.  Two Little Boys: or, I'd Like to Please Him.  1 vol.
  11. Louise Marston.  Miss Mollie and her Boys: or, His Great Love.  1 vol.
  12. William Gordon Stables.  Exiles of Fortune: A Tale of a Far North Land.  1 vol.