Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Blackwood in 1885

Titles published by Blackwood in the year 1885:

  1. Hon. Emily Anna Acland.  Hugh Moore: or, What is Honour?.  2 vol.
  2. Geraldine Penrose Fitzgerald.  Oaks and Birches: A Novel.  3 vol.
  3. Dorothea Gerard.  The Waters of Hercules.  3 vol.
  4. William Alexander Baillie Hamilton.  Mr. Montenello: A Romance of the Civil Service.  3 vol.
  5. Fayr Madoc.  Thereby.  2 vol.
  6. Margaret Oliphant.  Two Stories of the Seen and the Unseen: The Open Door. Old Lady Mary.  1 vol.
  7. L. B. Walford.  Nan, and Other Stories.  2 vol.