Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Blackwood in 1886

Titles published by Blackwood in the year 1886:

  1. Beatrice May Butt.  Lesterre Durant.  2 vol.
  2. Emily Lawless.  Hurrish: A Study.  2 vol.
  3. Vernon Lee.  A Phantom Lover: A Fantastic Story.  1 vol.
  4. William Minto.  The Crack of Doom: A Novel.  3 vol.
  5. Mary Anne Needell.  The Story of Philip Methuen.  3 vol.
  6. Margaret Oliphant.  A House Divided Against Itself.  3 vol.
  7. Laurence Oliphant.  Masollam: A Problem of the Period. A Novel.  3 vol.
  8. Anne Margaret Rowan.  Norah Moriarty: or, Revelations of Modern Irish Life.  2 vol.
  9. Alexander Innes Shand.  Fortune's Wheel: A Novel.  3 vol.
  10. Felicia Mary Frances Skene.  A Strange Inheritance.  3 vol.
  11. Una Ashworth Taylor.  Wayfarers: A Novel.  2 vol.
  12. L. B. Walford.  The History of a Week.  1 vol.