Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Blackwood in 1891

Titles published by Blackwood in the year 1891:

  1. Robert Cleland.  Too Apt a Pupil.  1 vol.
  2. Paul Cushing.  Cut with his Own Diamond: A Novel.  3 vol.
  3. Emily Jane Gerard.  A Secret Mission.  2 vol.
  4. Sarah Grand.  A Domestic Experiment.  1 vol.
  5. Richard Brinsley Sheridan Knowles.  Glencoonoge.  3 vol.
  6. Frederick Marshall.  It Happened Yesterday: A Novel.  1 vol.
  7. Alexander Innes Shand.  Kilcarra: A Novel.  3 vol.
  8. Haskett Smith.  For God and Humanity: A Romance of Mount Carmel.  3 vol.
  9. Helen Wallace.  Her Cousin Adair.  3 vol.
  10. Frederick Wicks.  Golden Lives: The Story of a Woman's Courage.  1 vol.