Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Oliphant in 1889

Titles published by Oliphant in the year 1889:

  1. Adelaide Margaret Cameron.  Love Conquers All.  1 vol.
  2. Robina Forrester Hardy.  Kilgarvie.  1 vol.
  3. Robina Forrester Hardy.  Johnnie: or, 'Only a Life'.  1 vol.
  4. Edith C. Kenyon.  Rachel: A Heroine.  1 vol.
  5. Jessie Margaret Edmonston Saxby.  Kate and Jean: The History of the Two Young and Independent Spinsters.  1 vol.
  6. Adeline Sergeant.  The Luck of the House: A Novel.  2 vol.
  7. Annie S. Swan.  Sheila.  1 vol.
  8. Annie S. Swan.  Twice Tried.  1 vol.