Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Oliphant in 1891

Titles published by Oliphant in the year 1891:

  1. Ellinor Davenport Adams.  Comrades True.  1 vol.
  2. Adelaide Margaret Cameron.  Molly.  1 vol.
  3. Evelyn Ward Everett Green.  Mrs. Romaine's Household.  1 vol.
  4. Robina Forrester Hardy.  Tibby's Tryst: or, 'I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills'.  1 vol.
  5. Dora M. Jones.  A Case of Conscience.  1 vol.
  6. Hannah Brown Mackenzie.  After Touch of Wedded Hands.  1 vol.
  7. Arthur Williams Marchmont.  Madeline Power.  1 vol.
  8. Elizabeth Neal.  My Brother Basil.  1 vol.
  9. Mary Anne Needell.  Unequally Yoked.  1 vol.
  10. Jessie Margaret Edmonston Saxby.  Milestones and Other Stories.  1 vol.
  11. Annie S. Swan.  Who Shall Serve?: A Story for the Times.  1 vol.
  12. Annie S. Swan.  Maitland of Laurieston: A Family History.  1 vol.
  13. Annie S. Swan.  The Ayres of Studleigh.  1 vol.