Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Oliphant in 1894

Titles published by Oliphant in the year 1894:

  1. Tryphena Margaret Browne.  Under the Live Oaks.  1 vol.
  2. Evelyn Ward Everett Green.  Miss Uraca.  1 vol.
  3. Evelyn Ward Everett Green.  Flats.  1 vol.
  4. Peter Hay Hunter.  James Inwick: Ploughman and Elder.  1 vol.
  5. Peter Hay Hunter.  The Silver Bullet.  1 vol.
  6. Alfred Ernest Knight.  Parables and Sketches.  1 vol.
  7. Jessie Kerr Lawson.  The Curse that Came Home.  1 vol.
  8. Hannah Brown Mackenzie.  Crowned Victor: A Story of Strife.  1 vol.
  9. Thomas Banks Maclachlan.  William Blacklock, Journalist: A Love Story of Press Life.  1 vol.
  10. Isabella Mayo.  Rab Bethune's Double: or, Life's Long Battle Won.  1 vol.
  11. Isabella Mayo.  Her Day of Service.  1 vol.
  12. Jessie Margaret Edmonston Saxby.  A Camsterie Nacket: Being the Story of a Contrary Laddie Ill to Guide.  1 vol.
  13. Andrew Stewart.  A Fair Norwegian.  1 vol.
  14. Annie S. Swan.  A Lost Ideal.  1 vol.
  15. Annie S. Swan.  Airlie's Mission.  1 vol.
  16. Maggie Swan.  Through Love to Repentance.  1 vol.