Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Swan Sonnenschein in 1887

Titles published by Swan Sonnenschein in the year 1887:

  1. Louis E. Armstrong.  The Sport of Circumstances.  1 vol.
  2. Lewis Armytage.  Out of Tune.  2 vol.
  3. Beatrice Batty.  Passages in the Life of an Undergraduate.  1 vol.
  4. Edward Berdoe.  St. Bernard's: The Romance of a Medical Student.  1 vol.
  5. John Edward Bloundelle Burton.  His Own Enemy: The Story of a Man of the World.  1 vol.
  6. Edith Laxon Chamberlain.  Revenged!.  1 vol.
  7. Earl of Desart.  Lord and Lady Piccadilly.  3 vol.
  8. Earl of Desart.  Love and Pride on an Iceberg, and Other Tales.  1 vol.
  9. Richard Dowling.  With the Unhanged.  1 vol.
  10. James William Gambier.  Swifter than a Weaver's Shuttle: A Sketch from Life.  3 vol.
  11. Melville Gray.  Doonan: A Tale of Sorrow and of Joy.  1 vol.
  12. Horace Frank Lester.  Ben D'Ymion and Other Parodies.  1 vol.
  13. Francis Charles Philips.  The Strange Adventures of Lucy Smith.  2 vol.
  14. Capt. Mayne Reid.  No Quarter: A Romance.  3 vol.
  15. George Bernard Shaw.  The Unsocial Socialist.  1 vol.
  16. Lizzie Ellen Tiddeman.  In the Leafy Month of June: A Novel.  1 vol.
  17. Henrietta Mary Urwick.  The Thorncliffes.  3 vol.
  18. Ellen Mary Abdy Williams.  The World Below: A Novel.  3 vol.