Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Swan Sonnenschein in 1886

Titles published by Swan Sonnenschein in the year 1886:

  1. Phoebe Anne Allen.  Old Iniquity: A Novel.  1 vol.
  2. Mrs. Henry Arnold.  For Love or Gold: A Novel.  2 vol.
  3. Louisa Baldwin.  A Martyr to Mammon.  3 vol.
  4. Beatrice Batty.  Ernest Dacent: or, The Purpose Fulfilled.  1 vol.
  5. Beatrice Batty.  Stories of my Pets: Tales of Birds, Beasts, and Reptiles.  1 vol.
  6. Verney Lovett Cameron.  The Queen's Land: or, Ard Al Malakat.  1 vol.
  7. Charlotte Despard.  Jonas Sylvester.  1 vol.
  8. John Douglas.  Measure for Measure.  2 vol.
  9. Annie Grant.  Rurick: A Novel.  1 vol.
  10. Robert Hichens.  The Coastguard's Secret.  1 vol.
  11. Charles Howard Hinton.  Scientific Romances.  1 vol.
  12. Imo.  A New Marguerite: A Dream Vision.  1 vol.
  13. Mary Ann Jagger.  Is Love a Crime?: A Novel.  1 vol.
  14. William Mackay.  Unvarnished Tales.  1 vol.
  15. Joyce Emmerson Preston Muddock.  From the Bosom of the Deep.  1 vol.
  16. Horace A. Nelson.  Through Deep Waters: A Novel.  1 vol.
  17. Joseph Parker.  Weaver Stephen: Odd and Evens in English Religion.  1 vol.
  18. Margaret Agnes Paul.  Kintail Place: A Tale of Revolution.  1 vol.
  19. Mary Catherine Rowsell.  The Silver Dial.  3 vol.
  20. William Sime.  Cradle and Spade.  3 vol.
  21. Britiffe Constable Skottowe.  Sudden Death: or, My Lady the Wolf.  1 vol.
  22. Hope Stanford.  The Otways' Child.  1 vol.
  23. Henry Pottinger Stephens.  The Basilisk: A Story of To-day.  1 vol.