Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Frederick Warne in 1877

Titles published by Frederick Warne in the year 1877:

  1. Janie Brockman.  Seven O'Clock: A Home Story for Home-loving Children.  1 vol.
  2. Frances Hodgson Burnett.  That Lass o' Lowries: A Lancashire Story.  1 vol.
  3. Frances Hodgson Burnett.  Theo: A Love Story.  1 vol.
  4. Frances Hodgson Burnett.  Surly Tim and Other Stories.  1 vol.
  5. George Christopher Davies.  Wildcat Tower: or, The Adventures of Four Boys in Pursuit of Sport and Natural History in the North Countrie.  1 vol.
  6. Abby Morton Diaz.  Brother Billy, Dorry Baker, and Bubby Short: A Record of their Sayings and Doings.  1 vol.
  7. Hon. Louisa Lelias Greene.  God's Silver: or, Youthful Days.  1 vol.
  8. John Habberton.  Helen's Babies: With Some Account of their Ways, Innocent, Crafty, Angelic, Impish, Witching, and Repulsive. Also a Partial Record of their Actions during Ten Days of their Existence.  1 vol.
  9. Margaret Roberts.  Fair Else, Duke Ulrich, and Other Tales.  1 vol.
  10. Margaret Roberts.  Osé: or, The Alpine Flower.  1 vol.
  11. Frederic Edward Weatherly.  Elsie in Dreamland.  1 vol.