Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Macmillan in 1896

Titles published by Macmillan in the year 1896:

  1. Rolf Boldrewood.  The Sealskin Cloak.  1 vol.
  2. F. Marion Crawford.  Taquisara.  2 vol.
  3. F. Marion Crawford.  Adam Johnstone's Son.  1 vol.
  4. Theo Douglas.  A Bride Elect.  1 vol.
  5. Sara Jeanette Duncan.  His Honor and a Lady.  1 vol.
  6. Louise Frances Field.  Denis: A Study in Black and White.  1 vol.
  7. Mary Crawford Fraser.  Palladia.  1 vol.
  8. Rudyard Kipling.  Soldier Tales.  1 vol.
  9. A. E. W. Mason.  The Courtship of Morrice Buckler: A Romance.  1 vol.
  10. Bertram Mitford.  The Bamboo Garden.  1 vol.
  11. Mary Louisa Molesworth.  The Oriel Window.  1 vol.
  12. Walter Pater.  Gaston de Latour: An Unfinished Romance.  1 vol.
  13. Charlotte Mary Yonge.  The Release: or, Caroline's French Kindred.  1 vol.