Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Griffith and Farran in 1887

Titles published by Griffith and Farran in the year 1887:

  1. Henry Cadwallader Adams.  Perils in the Transvaal and Zululand.  1 vol.
  2. Ethel Bourne.  Stormbeaten and Weary: A Novel.  1 vol.
  3. Maria Alice Hoyer.  Little Margit and Other Stories.  1 vol.
  4. Mary Emma Martin.  A Country Mouse.  1 vol.
  5. W. Murphy.  A Search for the Mountain of Gold.  1 vol.
  6. Cecil Marryat Norris.  Captain Fortescue's Handful.  1 vol.
  7. Mary Ann Seamer.  Dethroned: A Story for Girls.  1 vol.
  8. Mary Ann Seamer.  Two and Two: or, French and English.  1 vol.
  9. Vin Vincent.  Miss Lavinia's Trust.  1 vol.