Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Griffith and Farran in 1889

Titles published by Griffith and Farran in the year 1889:

  1. Frances Charlotte Armstrong.  Her Own Way: or, Kitty's Promise.  1 vol.
  2. Alfred Wilks Drayson.  The Diamond Hunters of South Africa.  1 vol.
  3. George Manville Fenn.  Three Boys: or, The Chiefs of the Clan Mackhai.  1 vol.
  4. Henry Frith.  The Captains of Cadets: A Story of the Rule of Britannia.  1 vol.
  5. Henry Frith.  The Opal Mountain: A Tale of Adventure.  1 vol.
  6. Mary E. Gellie.  Ruby's Choice: or, The Brackenhurst Girls.  1 vol.
  7. Emma Martha Green.  The Child of the Caravan: or, The Boy Musician.  1 vol.
  8. Mary Louisa Molesworth.  The Old Pincushion: or, Aunt Clotilda's Guests.  1 vol.
  9. Alexander Balfour Symington.  Glenathole.  1 vol.
  10. Vin Vincent.  Cathedral Bells: A Novel.  2 vol.
  11. Alice Weber.  For Auld Lang Syne: A Nineteenth Century Story.  1 vol.