Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Griffith and Farran in 1890

Titles published by Griffith and Farran in the year 1890:

  1. Cecil Clarke.  Love's Loyalty.  2 vol.
  2. Henry Frith.  The Log of the Bombastes.  1 vol.
  3. Theo Gift.  The Little Colonists: or, King Penguin Land.  1 vol.
  4. Helen F. Hetherington.  Paul Nugent, Materialist.  2 vol.
  5. John Laurence Hornibrook.  Queen of the Ranche: or, Life in the Far West.  1 vol.
  6. David Ker.  The Rajah's Legacy.  1 vol.
  7. Eliza Kerr.  Rollica Reed.  1 vol.
  8. Mary Emma Martin.  Claude and Claudia: A Tale.  1 vol.
  9. Helen Rose Anne Milman.  Boy: Word Sketches of a Child's Life.  1 vol.
  10. Anna M. Monro.  Briars: or, On Dangerous Ground.  2 vol.