Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Griffith and Farran in 1891

Titles published by Griffith and Farran in the year 1891:

  1. Frances Charlotte Armstrong.  Changed Lots: or, Nobody Cares.  1 vol.
  2. Beatrice May Butt.  A Friend.  1 vol.
  3. Anna Harriet Drury.  In the Enemy's Country: or, The Raven of Steinbrück. A Story of 1813.  1 vol.
  4. George Manville Fenn.  Burr Junior: His Struggles and Studies at Old Browne's School.  1 vol.
  5. Emma Martha Green.  When We were Children.  1 vol.
  6. James Greenwood.  Jalaberd's Bumps: A Phrenological Experiment.  1 vol.
  7. Mary Cecil Hay.  Among the Ruins and Other Stories.  1 vol.
  8. Wilhelmina Martha James.  "Crooked S": The Story of a Square Peg in a Round Hole.  1 vol.
  9. Florence Marryat.  A Fatal Silence.  3 vol.
  10. Helen Rose Anne Milman.  Those Children.  1 vol.
  11. Helen Rose Anne Milman.  The Little Ladies.  1 vol.
  12. Mary Louisa Molesworth.  Sweet Content.  1 vol.
  13. Frank Frankfort Moore.  The Silver Sickle.  1 vol.
  14. David Christie Murray.  Only a Shadow: A Novel.  1 vol.
  15. Mary Ann Seamer.  Poor and Plain: A Story for Elder Girls.  1 vol.